Databases

Long Island Business Institute Library has access to the Academic Complete Collection, a book database from ebrary that offers full-text online access to over 25,000 authoritative titles in Business and Economics, Computers and Technology, Humanities, Life, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, Education and History.

Search EBSCO host for information on Social, Political, Economic and General Science issues.

This database provides information on global business, business case studies, competitive intelligence and career and investment opportunities.

This electronic resource contains full-text entries found in twelve searchable online reference focusing on health, history and business.

This electronic resource contains full-text entries found in twelve searchable online reference focusing on health, history and business.Includes Health Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer, Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, History American Civil War Reference Library, American Revolution Reference Library, History Behind the Headlines, Major Acts of Congress, Business Plans Handbook, volumes 5-10, Encyclopedia of Small Business and Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce.

Including the respected Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, journals, magazines and pamphlets of authoritative medical sources.

Provide images, indexing and full text of popular Hispanic magazines.

This full-text newspaper database makes searching easy by title, headline, date author or section.

Provides access to The New York Times (Late and National Editions); The Wall Street Journal (Eastern and Western Editions); The Christian Science Monitor (National Edition); The Washingtong Post (Final Edition); and The Los Angeles Times (Homes Edition)

This database offers in-depth introduction to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and the developments of literary genres.